Season 8 Game 24 (26 February – 1 March)

THE ‘let’s just get this over with and published eh’ HEAD-IN-HANDS LEAGUE
So named because this has gone on long enough. In unrelated news, over this weekend were the birthdays of Timothy Spall (64), Derren Brown (50) and Chelsea Clinton (41).

Barney: ‘Did the Swindon equiliser arrive in first half stoppage Twine?’ [Scott Twine’s goal was the first in Swindon’s 2-1 win over Northampton Town]
Chris: [had one but it was digitally removed by chicanery]
Howard: ‘Knowles’ goal has snookered Dagenham(or it deserves a “Tony”)’ [Tom Knowles’ goal won the game for Yeovil Town 1-0]

The Dread Hand of Barney sat back again sat this one out, watching the Brexit disaster continue to play out. the next hundred waves of Covid appear, and waited for the next disaster to happen.

Barney – called Charlton Athletic v Blackpool at 0-3 on 63 min – Finished : 0-3- FAILED!
– called nothing this week – FAILED!
– called Leyton Orient v Tranmere Rovers  at 0-3 on 63 min – Finished: 1-3 – FAILED!

Was that a pagga at the end of Bournemouth v Watford? Why yes. Just 16 minutes for Jack Wilshere to come on and get two yellow cards.

Also a fine make ya ma proud from Bromley’s Chris Bush. Red Carded on his first game back from two match ban for a straight red on 6 February.

Chris Maguire (Sunderland)
Danny Mayor (Plymouth Argyle)
Michael Morrison (Reading)
Michail Antonio (West Ham United)
Vadaine Oliver (Gillingham)

Carl Piergianni (Oldham Athletic)
Ivan Toney (Brentford)
Jason Cummings (Dundee)
Jon Taylor (Doncaster Rovers)
Junior Morias (Boreham Wood on loan from St Mirren)
Ryan Tunnicliffe (Luton Town)
Tom Nichols (Crawley Town)
Tyler Denton (King’s Lynn Town)

Brandon Hanlan (Bristol Rovers)
Brendan Sarpong-Wiredu (Colchester United) o.g.
Josh Magennis (Hull City)
Michael Morrison (Reading)
Scott Sinclair (Preston North End)

Josh Rees (Aldershot Town)
Kyle Bartley (West Bromwich Albion)

Ched Evans (Preston North End)
Chris Porter (Crewe Alexandra)
Colin Kazim-Richards (Derby County)
Kyle Bartley (West Bromwich Albion)
Shaun Miller (Bolton Wanderers)